RSS

My iPhone 4S Problem!!

02 Dec

Last week .. i bought the new iphone 4S from Blink!!

When i inserted my SIM card .. i found that the iphone is not working!! .. the service keeps coming and going .. and when i call my number .. ye6la3 moqlaq!!

I thought there is a problem with the device .. so i took it to Blink workshop .. they checked it out .. they told me we don’t know what’s the problem exactly so we recommend that on Saturday you go to Mobile 2000 workshop in Thageeg and give them the device since its waranty is on them .. if they couldn’t fix it they might replace it for you!!

before i took it to the workshop .. i tried installing different SIM cards from different carriers!! .. i tried Viva and Wataniya beside my own line Zain .. and all of them were the same .. so i thought the problem is with the iphone itself for sure!!

Yesterday .. i wrote about that in my twitter account .. and @MiYaFuSHi & @Kubbar .. told me that i should go to any Zain branch and replace the SIM card .. i thought this is not logical .. its not a SIM card problem as i already tried different SIM cards from guys who already have a working iphone 4S!! .. but i thought .. i will try anyway!

Today .. i replaced my SIM for free from Zain .. they told me that the iphone 4S micro SIM is slightly bigger than the one used in iphone 4 .. and for my surprise .. it is working now 😀

So .. now i’m using an iphone 4S finally .. and with the latest update iOS 5.1 Beta .. which they said should fix the battery problem .. i can see that this update have fixed the numbers problem where we were having problems with the numbers stored with +965 or without .. sometimes the name will come up and some times its not coming!! .. now .. in both cases .. it is coming 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2011 in Mobiles

 

2 responses to “My iPhone 4S Problem!!

  1. Jacqui

    December 3, 2011 at 2:07 AM

    Congrats on the 4S and I know sometimes these glitches happen for me I installed my SIM after I turned on the phone and it wouldn’t read it but I restarted the phone with the SIM inside and worked flawlessly!

    Yalla etkasra bl 3afya dear!

     
    • El PaDRiNo

      December 8, 2011 at 7:19 AM

      shooookran .. shoooookran 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
